- May 21, 2018
- 7 minute read
One key marketing channel that GDPR will directly affect is email. So we’d like to share some updates that have been made to our email marketing system to make gaining consent even easier.
GDPR – Ready signup forms
Consent is a huge priority defined under GDPR and the regulation’s text clearly defines how consent can and cannot be given. We’re used to the term ‘explicit’ as marketers, however, GDPR lays out a set of conditions for informed consent that reinforces your subscribers’ rights and puts specific obligations on the shoulders of you, the data controller.
When it comes to your signup forms, this means:
- You need to make it clear exactly what they’re signing up for. No more pre-checked checkboxes.
- Subscribers need to know that they can unsubscribe at any time.
With that in mind, some new options to the signup forms have been added to help you gain consent from your subscribers.
So, what’s new?
- All new email and tracking authorisation consent fields can now be customised with your own message
Please note, these changes are included for both Lightbox popup forms as well as the classic static signup forms.
The Manage Preferences page has been updated so that existing subscribers can manage their tracking preferences. The options displayed on this form will match the options you choose to include on the signup form.
Updates to the contact record page
Under new GDPR guidelines, data subjects – in this case, your subscribers – have the right to transparent information about your processing of their data; deletion, correction and portability of their data; and the right to restrict or completely revoke consent for future processing of their data, including objection to any automated decision making that may be placed based on their personal data.
With that in mind, some functionality has been added to our email marketing system that makes it easier to respond and act on your subscribers’ requests.
So, what else is new?
- A new Tracking Consent toggle lets you enable or disable tracking pixels on a subscriber’s contact record. If tracking is disabled, the subscriber will still remain an active member and will continue to receive mailings sent to them, but you will not be able to see any of their behaviour typically tracked: like opens, clicks, forwards and shares.
- New Export and Delete functions. The new Export function bundles up all of the subscriber’s data into a shareable CSV. When a subscriber is deleted from the Archive, all of their data is permanently removed from our platform, including their mailing response data and all personal data you’ve stored about them.
Please note that the delete function will remove all of a subscriber’s personal data within the email marketing system and any systems that are connected to an app, but that data could still exist somewhere else.
These updates have already been rolled out and have been made available for all our email marketing clients on May 15th.
If your email marketing platform doesn’t offer the above, why not find out more about what we can offer and get in touch?